John Alessio vs Paul Daley at MFC 19 Live on HDNET

Posted: December 5, 2008 by Xtreme Couture MMA in John Alessio, Uncategorized, xtreme couture, Xtreme Couture Canada
Tags:

johnalessio11

Xtreme Couture fighter John “The Natural” Alessio (24 11) will be squaring off with Paul “Semtex” Daley (18 7 2) tonite at MFC 19 in Alberta, Canada. The event can be seen live on HDNet at 10:00 PM EST (Check your local listing).

John Alessio is going into this fight after back to back wins over Pete Spratt and Gideon Ray where he was able to show both his submission skills and his abilities as a striker. Canadian born Alessio sets out  tonite to make his homecoming a very painful night for the UK striker Paul Daley, who is coming off a submission loss to Jake Shields at EliteXC – Heat.

John was quoted in saying:

“I’m super excited for this fight … I think its one of the biggest welterweight fights Canada has seen. Daley brings in good striking and he’s athletic and explosive, this is a big fight for my career.”

“I have a lot of family and friends coming out for this … It’s great to return to my home country to fight because I’ve been staying in the US for so long a lot of people forget I am Canadian. I am mostly just looking forward to getting in the ring again. Fighting is what I love to do.”

by: Eddie Miles
Leave a Reply

