Just Another Day at the Office

Posted: January 22, 2009 by Xtreme Couture MMA in Uncategorized

dustinHello All,

Today like most days is rather hectic around here.  If some of you don’t know already, my name is Dustin.  I recently moved out to Las Vegas from Kansas with my beautiful wife, Candace.  Well, to make a long story short I am a professional fighter at 155lbs.  I am alittle soft in the mid section so I am moving down to 145lbs.  I came out here because this is the best gym to train at in the world.  Again, this is my opinion, but if your reading this then you agree.  Well I’m not a huge name yet so I began working the front desk at the gym in November.  It can get pretty crazy around here.  Right now I am getting ready for a fight so heres my day;  Wake up 7am, eat breakfast, drink coffee, come to the gym, 9am train, 11:30am clock in and begin filling all web orders.  There are quite  a few of you who like buying our stuff, thanks for the support.  Anyway, around 1:30 I sit down and begin writing these wonderful blogs that draw so many of you to read, not unlike the mythical sirens who lured sailors towards the rocks with their enchanting sounds.  Yes I just called my writing enchanting, because that is how I roll.  Back to my day, 3pm I mop the mats, get ready for practice.  At 4pm we begin practicing or as I like to call it somedays trying not to get my head taken off.  Our practices are quite intense and I have a wonderful group of training partners.  Like I tell my wife you never feel so alive until you get punched square in the face.  Well after practice I feel quite alive, halleluha.  After all this fun and festivities I go back to work briefly, clock out go home and eat dinner.  I sit down with my wife, annoy her with my constant obsession with fight talk.  I mean come on what was she thinking, moving to Vegas.  She actually thought it I wasn’t going to talk about fighting as much.  I know she’s crazy, right?  No really though, I love fighting, I love my wife and I love my job.  After all it allows me to write these enchanting tales of “The Days of Our Lives, Xtreme style.

 

January 22, 2009
Dustin Phillips
Comments
  1. […] don’t know who Dustin Phillips is exactly, but he’s the guy who mops the mats at XTreme Couture and occasionally posts shit on their promotional blog. Up until today it was […]

Leave a Reply

