Jake Bonacci & Lifestyles

Posted: January 29, 2009 by Xtreme Couture MMA in Uncategorized

jake-and-randyI don’t think many of you have heard about Jake Bonacci.  Jake is probably one of the top strength and conditioning coaches in the world for mma.  He has His Bachelor degree in Excercise Science from the University of Wisconsin-Superior.  He came to us in the summer of 2007 shortly before Randy faught Gabriel Gonzaga.  He did his internship with us before returning to Duluth, Minnesota where he completed his masters degree in Excercise Physiology at the College of St. Scholastica.  Randy was so impressed training with Jake and his approach that he was offered a position on our staff. 

         Since Jake’s arrival our pro team as jumped at the opportuntiy to use him in fight preparation.  He is in such demand that a fighters camp is can base there morning training completely around Jake.    He has desigend his programs in such a unique way that it pushes our fighters to an entirely new level.  Before I moved here a few months ago I had been doing my conditioning on my own.  I knew more about the science and design of a program than anyone at my gym, but that wasn’t saying much.  I was so excited when my wife and I finally moved out here because not only was I going to have the best mma training but also the best conditioning.  I watched the workouts until my camp started.  I will have to admit looking at them from the sideline, I thought man I can handle that.  Jake got quite a laugh my first session with him during my camp.  We didn’t even go full board the first week and I puked twice.  As the weeks went by we picked up the pace and I’m telling you I could really feel it in practice.   The pace I was able to push in my fight virtually wore down my opponent in the first round.  I was just so amazed at the level Jake had taken me in the few short weeks we were in camp, that I immediately was wroking with him on scheduling my program for my next fight. 

      Jake’s popularity among mma fighters is fast growing and bringing more and more top level fighters into our gym.  Many guys our now moving their entire training camp to our facilities to work with the best.  Not only does Jake work with mma fighters he has now been working with other professional athletes in and out of competition.  Somemay think thathe only works with athletes but this is not true at all.  His afternoons are entirely open for anyone willing to dedicate themselves to getting in shape.  Conditioning is a lifestyle, a choice to live a healthy and strong life.  That is why Xtreme Couture and Jake Bonacci have come together tooffer Lifestyles.  It is an website aailable for anyone all over the world to get the opportunity to train with Jake in their own homes.  Each day he walks you through programs and excercises designed for everyday life.  It is an excellent way to get that personal touch without having to come to Las Vegas.  So if your in the neighborhood come train with Jake, even for a day it will change your life, or check him out at xtremecouturelifestyle.com.  I promise you, you won’t regret it.  And remember don’t stand on the tracks when the pain trains coming.

 

January 29, 2009
Dustin Phillips
Comments
  1. David Maswary says:

    Hey, I’m a fighter and I’m interested in contacting Jake. Do you know where I can contact him? Email or something like that? Feel free to email me at dmaswary@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

