Ryan Couture vs Jimmy Spicuzza – Fight

Posted: August 25, 2009 by Xtreme Couture MMA in ryan couture
Tags:

Couture was knocked down after a series of hard punches from his opponent, Jimmy Spicuzza, early in their fight on Saturday night’s Tuff-N-Uff amateur card. But Couture maintained his composure and quickly caught Spicuzza in an arm bar once the fight hit the ground, forcing Spicuzza to tap out just 1:22 into the first round.

Ryan Couture told the Las Vegas Review-Journal:

“He drilled me. He caught me with that overhand right. I knew he had a good one, I just didn’t see it coming. I was definitely on my heels and reeling and still figuring out where I was by the time he was in my guard.

“I knew from experience that generally what he does is just flurries of punches on guys, so I was quick to try to get a hold of his head and control his posture and tie his arms up. Luckily, I was able to find that angle with my hips on him and lock that armbar in and get myself out of there because I was definitely still recovering and would have needed a minute to get my bearings about me.”

Comments
  1. Stefano says:

    Hell yeah!!!!!!!!! That’s Couture’s DNA!!!!
    Keep going Ryan!!

Leave a Reply

