Yoshihiro Akiyama and Yushin Okami training at Xtreme Couture

Posted: October 30, 2009 by Xtreme Couture MMA in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Xtreme Couture welcomes Yoshihiro Akiyama and Yushin Okami who are in the states and training here for a month.

We took a few moments to ask  Yoshihiro Akiyama and Yushin Okami a few questions.

XCMMA) When is your next fight?

Akiyama) Not too sure yet but maybe January? Sometime early next year.

XCMMA) How is your experience here at Xtreme Couture and how do you like the coaches and fighters?

Akiyama) I would have to agree with Yushin. I like how the practices aren’t long but short hard workouts. At this point I love it. The fighters are welcoming and friendly and as for the trainers, they are all awesome. I have a hard time communicating due to my language barrier but I feel it’s beneficial for my fight career because I am able to look at their body language, learn the language and train hard.

Yoshihiro-Akiyama_SigningApron

XCMMA)What gave you the motive to come train out here at Xtreme Couture?

Akiyama)Well this is the first time I have been training in the states. It’s such a great experience for me. I want to absorb all the things I learn from Xtreme Couture and take it home with me.

XCMMA) What’s your future plans with Xtreme Couture?

Akiyama)I plan on training here for a month then go back to Japan so I can work out a schedule to come back down for my next fight.

 

XCMMA) How is your experience here at Xtreme Couture?

Okami) Well let me start off by saying that I enjoy the fact that the athletes are tall, big, and perfect for my size. In Japan, the athletes are not all sized like the athletes here at Couture’s.

Yoshin Okami_SigningApron

XCMMA) How is your experience here different from Japan’s training?

Okami) In Japan we practice for about 3 hours but at Couture’s we train for about 1hr and half. I seem to like the fact that short, hard practices are better.

Yoshin Okami_SigningApron2

XCMMA) When is your next fight?

Okami) I think it might be March or April of 2010.

Comments
  1. stu3ufc says:

    I would love more Akiyama news and pictures!!!!

    Thanks Eric!!

  2. […] ■秋山と岡見がランディクゥートゥアのジム訪問。確かヴァンダレイシウバも過去ここでトレーニングしていたような。もう関係ないんでしょうか?? https://xtremecouture.wordpress.com/2009/10/30/yoshihiro-akiyama-and-yushin-okami-training-at-xtreme-… […]

  3. from Japan says:

    As Okami told it at his blog,
    he is too large to train in Japan.

    Xtreme Couture is the best place for him,
    and I expect his next bout.

    Thank you!

  4. […] middleweights Yoshihiro Akiyama and Yushin Okami recently began training at Xtreme Couture in Las […]

Leave a Reply

