Evan Dunham vs. Shamar Bailey on Facebook Tomorrow! UFC Fight Night 25

Posted: September 16, 2011 by Xtreme Couture MMA in Evan Dunham, xtreme couture
Tags: , , ,

 

Xtreme Couture’s Evan Dunham is ready for UFC Fight Night 25 on September 17 against Shamar Bailey, with the two squaring off on the Facebook prelim card.  ’3-D’ enters the bout on a two fight losing skid, after going 11-0 with losses to Melvin Guillard and Sean Sherk.

’3-D’ spoke to UFC.com about his upcoming fight, as well as his thoughts on the status of the UFC’s lightweight division.

“They will be coming at me harder and I usually thrive when people want to make it a fight,” he said. “It’s cool with me and just reinforces the idea that I belong in there as well. I still have a lot to prove and a lot more fights in me that I want in the UFC. If he wants to try and take away what I’ve worked hard for then he’s got something coming.”

“There are a lot of really tough guys that are hungry in the division, and it’s a pond full of sharks in my opinion,” he said. “No fight’s an easy fight, and you hear everybody say it, but I truly believe it’s the toughest division in the UFC. What really gets me up in the morning is that I’m living my dream and fighting in the organization that I love. There’s no other place in the world that I’d want to be. So knowing that every fight is going to be a war definitely makes you train hard, and you can’t slack if you want to make it, and I definitely don’t.”

Comments
  1. […] to Melvin Guillard and Sean Sherk. ’3-D’ spoke to UFC.com about his upcoming fight, […] Xtreme Couture MMA VN:F [1.9.8_1114]please wait…Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)VN:F [1.9.8_1114]Rating: 0 (from 0 […]

Leave a Reply

